NOSH ChartingSystem

A new open source health charting system for doctors.

Commandment #9

Leave a comment

Innovation in computer technology is not enough; there must be a commitment to the potentials of radical change in other aspects of healthcare delivery, particularly those having to do with organization and manpower utilization

This is where my statement in my previous post that an EHR implementation is more than just a product.  A truly successful implementation requires taking stock in what your current infrastructure is, know what you want to do to improve it, know what the impact the EHR can do for the practice, and then redesign your infrastructure to meet those needs.   Sometimes, it takes a third party to see where there is the potential to change and to provide the tools and coping strategies to make it work as least traumatic as possible.

And when the practice is ready for change (that’s the commitment part), then this is when NOSH ChartingSystem Consulting can step in. For an hourly fee, I can evaluate existing infrastructure and technology and provide recommendations.  I can help implement these changes as the migration to NOSH ChartingSystem is eminent.  I can help with determining best practices so that you are able to efficiently manage your workflow as you’re using the system.  I designed this EHR so that I can focus on these important aspects to change rather than focusing on how to use the interface.  Most physicians with other EHR products are just barely getting by with that interface step alone!

Open source software gives providers and organizations the power to customize their implementations, because, frankly, everyone is different (and we should all value diversity!).

Author: shihjay

I am a family physician and previous medical director for a child abuse assessment center. I am now promoting my new electronic health record system (NOSH ChartingSystem) that I have developed and used for myself in my private practice since 2010 and now I want to share it to the rest of the doctoring world.

Leave a Reply

