NOSH ChartingSystem

A new open source health charting system for doctors.

It’s Alive!

1 Comment

A concerned follower asks:

Is NOSH dead?

And here’s my reply:

More than being alive, here’s a preview of what’s to come with NOSH in this recent conversation with other physicians: Adrian Gropper, Michael Mascia, and Peter Elias.  We’re talking about “One True Record” #onetruerecord and where NOSH fits into a patient centered electronic health record.  And there’s going to be a mobile version that is in the works which is fully integrated into NOSH.  It’s really exciting and ground breaking stuff.

Lastly, I apologize for the radio silence…it’s hard to blog, code, see patients, run a clinic, and be a dad all at the same time.  But I’m certainly here and I’ll be posting more soon.

 

Author: shihjay

I am a family physician and previous medical director for a child abuse assessment center. I am now promoting my new electronic health record system (NOSH ChartingSystem) that I have developed and used for myself in my private practice since 2010 and now I want to share it to the rest of the doctoring world.

One thought on “It’s Alive!

  1. Hello, I have looked over your site and watched your video and it sparked a lot of interest on my part. Being patient centered is a concept that is near to my own heart and to my company. I would like to discuss further about how our interests may align. One of the things I have been looking at, are the best ways to exchange the patient record between systems and I like your approach.

    We are now in the process of launching a full-scale eHealth platform using Larval and your concepts and systems really interest me at this point in our growth.

    Feel free to contact me.

Leave a Reply

